Sunday, 2 December 2007

Website misnomers

All of these are legitimate companies that didn't spend quite enough time considering how their online names might appear and be misread…
especially all in lower case. Check them out yourself ...

"Who Represents" is where you can find the name of the agent that represents any celebrity. Their web site is 

"Experts Exchange" is a knowledge base where programmers can exchange advice and views at 

Looking for a pen? Look no further than
"Pen Island" at  

Need a therapist? Try "Therapist Finder" at  

There's the "Italian Power Generator" company at

And don't forget the "Mole Station Native Nursery" in New South Wales

If you're looking for "IP computer software" there's always www.ipanywhere.Com

And the designers at "Speed of Art" await you at their wacky website


lsfp1960 said...

Where did you get all these????????????  I wonder if they choose company names on purpose so  their web addresses look a little questionable?  Linda  

wwfbison said...

LOL, these are hilarious.  By the way, I had to stop reading this journal this afternoon as I was at the outbursts of laughter was a dead give away I was not performing my accounting duties!!!

nelishianatl said...

This stuff is too funny.  I see these types of things everywhere.  

Great smiles.